1. Login / Register
  2. Cymraeg
Close Icon
  1. Login / Register
Notice: Welcome to our new website!
Read more

Changes to bin collections

If there are any changes to bin collections, we will publish them on this page.

 

Christmas 2018 and the New Year

Recycling and refuse collections for Powys householders and the council's trade waste customers will be later than usual during Christmas and the New Year.

Collections will take place two days later during Christmas week and then one day later during New Year week.

Collections due on Christmas Eve (Monday, December 24) and New Year's Eve (Monday, December 31) will take place as usual.

Normal collection day / Collection will be

Tuesday, December 25 (Christmas Day) / Thursday, December 27
Wednesday, December 26 (Boxing Day / Friday, December 28
Thursday, December 27 / Saturday, December 29
Friday, December 28 / Sunday, December 30

Tuesday, January 1 (New Year's Day) / Wednesday, January 2
Wednesday, January 2 / Thursday, January 3
Thursday, January 3 / Friday, January 4
Friday, January 4 / Saturday, January 5

 

Lookup your bin day here

 

 

Contacts

Feedback about a page here
 


 

Share this page

Facebook icon Twitter icon Email icon

Print

Print icon