Notice: Housing rent account balances in My Account
Read more

County Councils Archives Records

County Council

County Councils were established by the Local Government Act 1888, taking on many of the administrative functions of the Quarter Sessions. The three counties of Brecknockshire, Montgomeryshire and Radnorshire were combined to form the new county of Powys following the local government reorganisation of 1974.


Share this page

Facebook icon Twitter icon Email icon


Print icon