NOTICE: Garden Waste update

Read more about View full notice

United Reformed Church Records

The United Reformed Church was formed in 1972 with the amalgamation of the Presbyterian Church of England and the Congregationalists. The Congregationalists, also known as Independents, kept each church as a self-governing entity within a district association. In 1832 the Congregational Union of England and Wales was established.


Did you know?  We can undertake research on your behalf



Plough Chapel, Brecon (Ref: B/NC/1/A) [59KB]

Tredustan Chapel, Talgarth (Ref: B/NC/1/B) [15KB]

Salem Congregational Chapel, Sennybridge (Ref: B/NC/1/C) [14KB]

Brechfa United Reformed Chapel, Llandefalle (Ref: B/NC/1/D) [9KB]

Siloam Chapel, Aberysgir (Ref: B/NC/1/E) [14KB]

Ystradgynlais and Ystalyfera English Congregational Churches (Ref: B/NC/1/F) [13KB]

Benaiah Congregational Church, Talybont-on-Usk (Ref: B/NC/1/G) [12KB]

Sardis Congregational Chapel, Ystradgynlais (Ref: B/NC/1/I) [3KB]

Ebenezer United Reformed Church, Hay on Wye (Ref: B/NC/1/J) [6KB]

Bryn Zion Chapel, Gwenddwr (Ref: B/NC/1/K) [6KB]

Bethania Chapel/Congregational Church, Talgarth (Ref: B/NC/1/L) [12KB]



Newtown Independent Chapel (Ref: M/NC/1/A) [16KB]

Soar Congregational Chapel, Uwchygarreg, Machynlleth (Ref: M/NC/1/B) [19KB]

Bethania Congregational Chapel, Derwenlas (Ref: M/NC/1/C) [18KB]

Groeslwyd Chapel, Guilsfield (Ref: M/NC/1/E) [15KB]

Domgay [Domgae] Congregational Church, Llandysilio (Ref: M/NC/1/F) [22KB]

Bwlch-y-Ffridd Congregational Church, Aberhafesp (Ref: M/NC/1/G) [3KB]



Aberedw, Builth District (Ref: R/NC/1/A) [11KB]

Clyro Chapel (Ref: R/NC/1/B) [6KB]

Share this page

Facebook icon Twitter icon Email icon


Print icon