NOTICE: Garden Waste update

Read more about View full notice

Baptists Records

The General Baptists were founded at the beginning of the seventeenth century. The first Calvinistic Baptist Society was formed in 1633, representing a separate branch : these were the Particular (or Strict) Baptists.

In 1770 the General Baptists divided, when a "New Connexion" was formed. The Baptist Union of 1813 promoted greater unity within the movement, and in 1891 the Particular Baptists and the New Connexion merged to form the Baptist Union of Great Britain and Ireland.


Did you know?  We can undertake research on your behalf



Sardis Chapel, Llangynidr (Ref: B/NC/3/A) [34KB]

Penual Baptist Chapel, Llangorse (Ref: B/NC/3/B) [13KB]

Sion Baptist Church, Sennybridge (Ref: B/NC/3/C) [14KB]

Kensington Baptist Church, Brecon (Ref: B/NC/3/D) [23KB]

Ainon Chapel, Ystradgynlais (Ref: B/NC/3/E) [11KB]

Watergate Baptist Church, Brecon (Ref: B/NC/3/F) [19KB]



Zion Baptist Chapel, Newtown (Ref:M/NC/3/A) [13KB]

Machynlleth Baptist Church (Ref:M/NC/3/B) [13KB]

Llanidloes Baptist Church (Ref:M/NC/3/C) [12KB]

New Wells Baptist Church (Ref: M/NC/3/D) [6KB]

Sarn Baptist Church, Newtown (Ref:M/NC/3/E) [9KB]

Cwm Baptist Church, Churchstoke (Ref:M/NC/3/F) [4KB]

Montgomery Baptist Church (Ref: M/NC/3/G) [6KB]



Norton Street, Knighton (Ref:R/NC/3/A) [6KB]

Hereford Street, Presteigne (Ref:R/NC/3/B) [6KB]

Bwlch-y-Sarnau (Ref:R/NC/3/C) [6KB]

Bethel Baptist Chapel, Rhayader (Ref:R/NC/3/D) [12KB]

Evenjobb Baptist Church (Ref: R/NC/3/E) [6KB]

Tabernacle Baptist Church, Llandrindod Wells (Ref: R/NC/3/F) [6KB]

Zion Baptist Church, Bleddfa (Ref: R/NC/3/G) [6KB]

Gladestry Baptist Church (Ref: R/NC/3/I) [6KB]

Dolau Baptist Church (Ref: R/NC/3/J) [6KB]

Nantgwyn Baptist Church (Ref: R/NC/3/K) [6KB]

Knighton, Knucklas & Coxall Baptist Church (Ref: R/NC/3/L) [6KB]



Radnorshire & Montgomeryshire Baptist Association (Ref: P/NC/3/A) [22KB]


Share this page

Facebook icon Twitter icon Email icon


Print icon