NEW: Pavement Licences now available
Read more

Cabinet changes

Image of the members of the cabinet
27th March 2018 

Image of the members of the cabinetThe Leader of Powys County Council, Cllr Rosemarie Harris has announced a cabinet reshuffle which will see the cabinet be reduced to eight members for the time being to help streamline politics in the council.

Cllr Harris said: "Cllr Jonathan Wilkinson's decision to step down from the cabinet has given me an opportunity to reshuffle the Cabinet and allocate the following Portfolio areas to the following members of the cabinet

Cllr Rosemarie Harris - Leader of Powys County Council

Cllr Aled Davies - Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder for Finance, Countryside & Transport

Cllr Rachel Powell - Portfolio Holder for Young People & Culture 

Cllr Myfanwy Alexander - Portfolio Holder for Learning and Welsh Language

Cllr Martin Weale - Portfolio Holder for the Economy & Planning

Cllr Phyl Davies - Portfolio Holder for Highways, Recycling & Assets

Cllr Stephen Hayes - Portfolio Holder for Adult Social Care

Cllr James Evans - Portfolio Holder for Corporate Governance, Housing & Public Protection

Cllr Harris added; "The new Portfolio areas will help us to provide stability, and clear leadership for the authority over the next four years. "I would like to take this opportunity to thank Cllr Liam Fitzpatrick for his time and dedication to the cabinet. His experience will be missed."

Share this page

Facebook icon Twitter icon Email icon


Print icon