Notice: NEW! View and download your Business Rates Bill online and more!
Read more

Parliamentary Election Results for Brecon and Radnorshire Constituency - 12th December 2019

Declaration of the Result of Poll

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the Election of a Member for the Brecon and Radnorshire Constituency held on 12th December 2019 do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate at the said election is as follows:


Number of Votes Recorded:

Names of candidates

Political Party


Tomos Glyndwr Davies

Welsh Labour


Jane Dodds

Welsh Liberal Democrats


Jeff David Green

Welsh Christian Party "Proclaiming Christ's Lordship"


Fay Alicia Jones

Welsh Conservative Party Candidate

21,958 (Elected)

Lady Lily The Pink,
Bernice Benton
The Official Monster Raving Loony Party345


The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:

(a) want of the official mark0
(b) voting for more candidates that the voter was entitled to21
(c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified2
(d) unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 87


And I do hereby declare that the said Fay Alicia Jones is duly elected Member for the said Constituency.


Returning Officer

Dated 13/12/2019                                                

Share this page

Facebook icon Twitter icon Email icon


Print icon