1. Login / Register
  2. Cymraeg
Close Icon
  1. Login / Register

School Term Dates

Powys County Council identifies non-pupil days for all of its schools, but schools can change these.  Check the School closures or contact your local school to confirm non-pupil days.

 

2019/2020

TermTerm startsHalf-term DatesTerm ends
Autumn Term 2019 Tuesday 3rd September 2019 - Friday 25th October 2019 Monday 28th October 2019 - Friday 1st November 2019 Tuesday 5th November 2019 - Friday 20th December 2019
Spring Term 2020 Tuesday 7th January 2020 - Friday 14th February 2020 Monday 17th February 2020 - Friday 21st February 2020 Monday 24th February 2020 - Friday 3rd April 2020
Summer Term 2020 Tuesday 21st April 2020 - Friday 22nd May 2020 Monday 25th May 2020 - Friday 29th May 2020 Monday 1st June 2020 - Friday 17th July 2020

Non-Pupil Days 19/20

  • Monday 2nd September 2019
  • Monday 4th November 2019
  • Monday 6th January 2020
  • Monday 20th April 2020 (Directed Teacher Day)
  • Monday 20th July 2020

Useful Dates 19/20

  • Good Friday: Friday 10th April 2020
  • Easter Monday: Monday 13th April 2020
  • May Day Bank Holiday: Friday 8th May 2020
  • Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 25th May 20120
  • Royal Welsh Show: Monday 20th July 2020 - Thursday 23rd July 2020


2020/2021

TermTerm startsHalf-term DatesTerm ends
Autumn Term 2020 Wednesday 2nd September 2020 - Friday 23rd October 2020 Monday 26th October 2020 - Friday 30th October 2020 Monday 2nd November 2020- Friday 18th December 2020
Spring Term 2021 Tuesday 5th January 2021 - Friday 12th February 2021 Monday 15th February 2021 - Friday 19th February 2021 Monday 22nd February 2021- Friday 26th March 2021
Summer Term 2021 Tuesday 13th April 2021 - Friday 28th May 2021 Monday 31st May 2021 - Friday 4th June 2021 Monday 7th June 2021 - Friday 16th July 2021

Non-Pupil Days 20/21

  • Tuesday 1st September 2020
  • Monday 21st December 2020
  • Tuesday 22nd December 2020
  • Monday 4th January 2021
  • Monday 12th April 2021

Useful Dates 20/21

  • Good Friday: Friday 2nd April 2021
  • Easter Monday: Monday 5th April 2021
  • May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 3rd May 2021
  • Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 31st May 2021
  • Royal Welsh Show: Monday 19th July 2021 - Thursday 22nd July 2021


Although Powys identifies non-pupil days for all of its schools, schools are able to vary these on a catchment basis.  It is therefore recommended that in addition to consulting the Authority's school calendar, you also check the school calendar published by your local school as this will include any local variations.

This calendar is subject to any changes that may arise as a result of Welsh Government policy decisions.  Powys County Council does not accept liability for any losses incurred in respect of altered holiday arrangements following such changes.




Contacts

 

Feedback about a page here

 


 

Share this page

Facebook icon Twitter icon Email icon

Print

Print icon