Toggle mobile menu visibility

Parliamentary Election Results for Brecon, Radnorshire and Cwm Tawe Constituency - 4th July 2024

Declaration of the Result of Poll

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the Election of a Member for the Brecon, Radnorshire and Cwm Tawe Constituency held on 4th July 2024 do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate at the said election is as follows:


Number of Votes Recorded:

  • David Chadwick, Lib Dem: 13,736
  • Matthew James Dorrance, Labour: 9,904
  • Emily Durrant, Plaid Cymru: 2,280
  • Jonathan Harrington, Abolish the Welsh Assembly Party: 372
  • Adam Hill, Reform UK: 6,567
  • Fay Jones, Conservative: 12,264
  • Amerjit Rosie Kaur-Dhaliwal, Green Party: 1,188
  • Lady Lily the Pink, Monster Raving Loony Party: 237


The total number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: 120


And I do hereby declare that the said David Chadwick is duly elected Member for the said Constituency.


Returning Officer

Dated 5th July 2024                                            

Share this page

Facebook icon Twitter icon Email icon


Print icon