Toggle mobile menu visibility

View full notice

Notice: Do you need help with your benefits?

Montgomeryshire polling districts

To find your usual polling station, start by finding your community in the table below. Some communities have more than one polling place to cover different wards or areas. 

Community Ward(s)Parliamentary StationsLocal Stations
AberhafespA Aberhafesp Community Centre 
BanwyB Canolfan y Banw 
Bausley With CriggionC Brynhafren Community Centre 
BerriewD Berriew Old School 
Bettws CedewainE Bettws Community Centre 
CadfarchFIsygarreg, Penegoes and UwchygarregY Plas, Machynlleth 
CaerswsG(A)CaerswsCaersws Village Hall 
CaerswsG(B)LlanwnogClatter Community Centre 
CarnoH Carno Community Centre 
CarreghofaI Carreghofa Primary School 
Castle CaereinionJ Castle Caereinion Community Centre 
ChurchstokeK(A)ChurchstokeChurchstoke Community Centre 
ChurchstokeK(B)HyssingtonHyssington Village Hall 
DwyriwL(A)LlanlluganCwm Llanllugan Community Centre 
DwyriwL(B)LlanwyddelanAdfa Village Hall 
Forden With Leighton And TrelystanM(A)FordenForden Community Centre 
Forden With Leighton And TrelystanM(B)TrelystanLeighton Village Hall 
GlantwymynN(A)CemmaesCemmaes Church Room 
GlantwymynN(B), N(C) N(D)Darowen, Dulas and Llanwrin wardsGlantwymyn Community Centre 
GuilsfieldOVillage and RuralGuilsfield Old School 
KerryP(A)DolforDolfor Community Hall 
KerryP(B)KerryKerry Community Centre 
KerryP(C)SarnSarn Village Hall 
LlanbrynmairQ Llanbrynmair Community Centre 
LlandinamR(A)LlandinamLlandinam Village Hall 
LlandinamR(B)LlidiartywaenLlidiartywaen Community Centre 
LlandrinioS(A)LlandrinioLlandrinio Village Institute 
LlandrinioS(B)ArddleenArddleen Community Hall 
LlandysilioT Four Crosses Village Centre 
Abermule with LlandyssilU(A)LlandyssilLlandyssil Old School 
Abermule with LlandyssilU(B)AbermuleAbermule Community Centre 
LlanerfylV Llanerfyl Village Hall 
Llanfair CaereinionW Llanfair Caereinion Institute 
LlanfechainX Llanfechain Memorial Hall 
LlanfihangelY Llanfihangel Village Hall 
LlanfyllinZ The Institute, Llanfyllin 
LlangedwynAA Llangedwyn Memorial Hall 
Llangurig (part)BB Community Centre, Llangurig  
LlangyniewCC Pontrobert Community Centre 
LlangynogDD Llangynog Memorial Hall 
LlanidloesEE(A), EE(B), EE(C)Clywedog, Dulas and HafrenLlanidloes Community Centre 
Llanidloes WithoutFF Llanidloes Community Centre 
Llanrhaeadr-ym-MochantGG  Public Hall Llanrhaeadr Y M 
LlansantffraidIIDeytheur and PoolLlansantffraid Community Hall 
LlansilinJJ Llansilin Memorial Hall 
LlanwddynKK Llanwddyn Community Centre 
MachynllethLL Machynlleth Y Plas 
ManafonMM New Mills Village Hall 
MeifodNN Meifod Community Centre 
Mochdre with PenstrowedOO Mochdre Old C in W School 
MontgomeryPP The Institute, Montgomery 
Newtown and LlanllwchaiarnQQ(A)Llanllwchaiarn NorthNorthside Recreation Centre 
Newtown and LlanllwchaiarnQQ(B)Llanllwchaiarn WestCrescent Christian Centre 
Newtown and LlanllwchaiarnQQ(C)Newtown CentralTrehafren Meeting Hall 
Newtown and LlanllwchaiarnQQ(D)Newtown EastMethodist Church, Back Lane 
Newtown and LlanllwchaiarnQQ(E)Newtown SouthEvangelical Church 
Pen-y-Bont-FawrRR Canolfan Pennant, Penybontfawr 
TrefeglwysSS(A)TrefeglwysTrefeglwys Community Centre 
TrefeglwysSS(B)Llawryglyn (part)Trefeglwys Community Centre 
TrefeglwysSS(C)Llawryglyn (part)Staylittle Community Hall 
TregynonTT Tregynon New Village Hall 
TrewernUU(A)ButtingtonButtington/Trewern Community Centre 
TrewernUU(B)MiddletownMiddletown Village Hall 
WelshpoolVV(A)LlanerchyddolWelshpool Town Hall 
WelshpoolVV(B)CastleWelshpool Town HallMethodist Church, High Street, Welshpool
WelshpoolVV(C)GungrogFlash Leisure Centre, Welshpool