1. Login / Register
  2. Cymraeg
Close Icon
  1. Login / Register
Notice: Did you know you can borrow a Litter Picking Kit from us and help us keep Powys clean
Read more

Markets, stalls and street trading

Markets, stalls and street trading

You must apply for a licence to trade on a public highway.

Contact the local town council for general information about particular markets. Contact us if you want a pitch at Newtown Market Hall or at Knighton, Builth and Brecon Market Halls.

Market stalls 

Email us to request advice or information on produce markets 
or
Email us to request a street trading licence or consent, or to change a street trading licence

Information about particular markets can be obtained by contacting the local Town Council for the relevant market as follows

TownContact
Hay-On-Wyeinfo@haymarkets.co.uk
Crickhowellwww.visitcrickhowell.co.uk
Newtowntownclerk@newtown.org.uk 
Machynllethmach.council@plasmachynlleth.co.uk
Llanidloestownclerkllani@pc-q.net 
Montgomerytownclerk@montgomery-wales.uk
Welshpoolwtcouncil@btinternet.com
  
Brecon
(Tuesday & Friday Markets only)
www.breconmarket.co.uk

Street Trading Licences

We strictly control traders who sell goods from mobile units on the public highway.

For certain streets in Newtown, a street trading consent is required.

For all other parts of the county, contact the Highways Authority and police to ask for permission.

Apply for a Street Trading Licence

Contact us for an application form using the details on this this page.

If you haven't heard from us within 42 days of making your application, you can assume that your application has been granted

You will be charged a fee for this licence.

Licence fees and charges

Appeals

If you're unhappy about our decision, please contact us to discuss it.

Consumer complaints

If you have a complaint about a street trader, please contact us using the details on this page.

 

 

Contacts

 

Feedback about a page here
 


Share this page

Facebook icon Twitter icon Email icon

Print

Print icon