View the organisation structure

Powys County Council Management Structure

Chief Executive: Dr. Caroline Turner

  • Interim Strategic Lead for Education: Geraint Rees
  • Interim Chief Education Officer : Lynette Lovell

Corporate Director (Children and Adults) : Alison Bulman

  • Head of Children's Services : Jan Coles
  • Head of Adult Services : Michael Gray
  • Head of Commissioning : Dylan Owen
  • Head of Workforce and Organisation Development : Paul Bradshaw

Corporate Director (Economy and Environment) : Nigel Brinn

  • Head of Property, Planning and Public Protection : Gwilym Davies
  • Head of Highways, Transport and Recycling : Matt Perry
  • Head of Housing and Community Development : Nina Davies
  • Head of Digital  Services : Diane Reynolds


Head of Transformation and Communications : Emma Palmer

Head of Finance (Section 151) : Jane Thomas

Head of Legal and Democratic Services (Monitoring Officer) : Clive Pinney


Share this page

Facebook icon Twitter icon Email icon


Print icon